My first quintet album of straight-ahead jazz was released November 1999. Called “For Old Times” it features some original tunes as well as some jazz standards & some obscure tunes by Grant Green, Bobby Hutcherson & Wayne Shorter.

The band features some of the UK’s top jazz players – Mark Lockheart on tenor & soprano sax, Robin Aspland on piano, Simon Thorpe on double bass & Winston Clifford on drums.